Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Ramzon
    Ramzon
    Participant

Hello!

Just wanted to introduce myself and say thank you for this great theme!

My name is Sebastian and I’m a freelance photographer from Sweden. Since all of you seems to use SYM for stock photography and stuff like that, I’m going to have a slightly different approach. I’m going to use it for my event photography. Because I’m like the only one photographing these kind of events, I believe it’s going to be a succesful extra income for me!

So it will be interesting to see how I can modify SYM for my purpose. I’m going to focus on creating gallerys from each event, and alot of subcategories in tha category. I don’t know how well SYM can handle this amount of pictures, we’re talking maybe 300-4000 images per event. So it’s ALOT!

And another task is to get a Swedish payment API integrated instead of paypal. So I got alot of headscratching in front of me I guess, haha! But I got a good coder by my side so =)

Well, I don’t have anything to show you guys just yet, just wanted you to know that I really appreciate this theme and all the hard work that is behind it =)

I’ll keep you updated during the progress!

Profile photo of Christine
    Christine
    Participant

Hi Ramzon

Welcome to Symbiostock

I have also considered using Symbiostock for Event photography, it is going to be a lot easier when the VAT plug in is available so clients addresses are collected and confirmed for sending prints out to them. If you are going to set this up without the VAT plug in I would strongly recommend that you get your clients to confirm that their Paypal (or whichever payment system you use) addresses are correct as I know from past experience that people do not always keep them up to date

http://kerioakimaging.com - trying to reopen
    http://nail-art-at.kerioak.com - Art and Nail Art

Profile photo of Chromaco
    Chromaco
    Participant