Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Marty
    Marty
    Participant

I am very new to Symbiostock and I cannot figure it a lot of things. I wish there were some instructional videos.
    I have a few questions…

1) If I want to upload images from an event and there’s over 2000 images? Since it has to use WooCommerce, do I have to set each photo one by one within WooCommerce?
    2) Can I set a price for individual images within the gallery and a price for the entire gallery?
    3) When setting an image gallery, do I have to first create a category then add the image?
    4) Can you use Elementor with Symbiostock?

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Hi Marty,

1) If you are using Symbiostock Pro, then no – you just upload them all into your FTP directory and it will automatically process them via the processor. If you are using Symbiostock Lite, then yes, you will have to upload them each manually.

2) Using Pro you can set a price individually or use the licenses feature. You cannot add a price for an entire gallery as such, but you can create composite products using WooCommerce extensions, or use Symbiostock Anytype to create a ZIP file with the whole gallery.

3) It depends on the theme you are using. But generally no, a product does not need to have a category.

4) You can use any theme that works with WooCommerce with Symbiostock.

Profile photo of Tebo
    Tebo
    Participant