Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of David Darling
    David Darling
    Participant

Hi – I’m new to Symbiostock, and I’m finding that setting up my site is not intuitive.  Are there any sites that provide a how-to for using Symbiostock?  The documentation on this site is very weak.  Thanks!

Profile photo of steveh
    steveh
    Participant

Hi David

Did you look at this area? http://www.symbiostock.org/docs/

Are you migrating from an old Symbiostock site or starting from a totally new stock site? The approach is quite different dependent on your starting position.

Steve

David Darling
    Participant

Hi Steve – Thanks for the link.  There doesn’t seem to be specific “how-to” information for setting up a website.  It describes the features but not how to implement them.  I’ll keep plugging along until I figure it out – thanks.

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Hi David – this is linked from your Symbiostock install as soon as you activate:

http://www.symbiostock.org/docs/3-minute-guide-to-launching-your-store/

It should provide the exact details on how to add a product to your store.

What are you confused with?

David Darling
    Participant

<span style=”color: #272727; font-family: ‘Open Sans’, sans-serif; font-size: 14px; line-height: 28.8px; background-color: #fbfbfb;”>Hi Robin,</span>

From the 3 minute guide:
    <ul style=”box-sizing: border-box; margin: 0px 0px 24px 48px; padding: 0px; color: #383838; font-family: ‘Open Sans’, Helvetica, Arial, sans-serif; font-size: 15px;”>
    <li style=”box-sizing: border-box; padding-left: 6px; margin-bottom: 12px;”>Scroll over the ‘Symbiostock’ tab and click on ‘Upload Media’. Upload an image via the web form.