Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Snap Vectors
    Snap Vectors
    Participant

Hello all!

I was curious if any of you have had success marketing your images on Pinterest?

I’m a vector artist, and I think my images would get a lot of good exposure there. I think I’m going to start a Pinterest account in my personal name. I’ll start pinning vector artwork I like, and mix in some of my images. I thought about starting a Pinterest page/account with the name of “Snap Vectors”, but I don’t want it to look like on of those company-run Pinterest pages that only feature their own pins.

Any thoughts on it?

Thanks!
    Nate

Profile photo of Andre
    Andre
    Participant

Personally, I absolutely hate Pinterest because the entire company is based on featuring unauthorized use of image material.
    No Pinterest for me.

Profile photo of Christine
    Christine
    Participant

@redneck wrote:

Personally, I absolutely hate Pinterest because the entire company is based on featuring unauthorized use of image material.
    No Pinterest for me.

I am pleased I was not the first one to say this 🙂 I even have a pinterest block plug-in on my site and included it in the non-sharing places in the licence

http://kerioakimaging.com - trying to reopen
    http://nail-art-at.kerioak.com - Art and Nail Art

Profile photo of cascoly
    cascoly
    Blocked

not pinterested

Snap Vectors
    Participant

Thanks for the comments. That was pretty overwhelming. I’m glad I asked. Pinterest is obviously not a good idea for marketing our images.

Do any of you use any other outside ways to market your images besides just maximizing your SEO? I’ve heard Twitter can be helpful. I want to get the Twitter functionality of the Premium Plugin up and running. I’m sure that will help.

Thanks!
    Nate

Profile photo of Andre
    Andre
    Participant

@Snap Vectors wrote: