Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Verena Joy
    Verena Joy
    Participant

Hello,
    I am working away on creating my site within the Symbiostock network. Along the way there has been some stumbling blocks but thanks to Leo I have been able to move ahead. I’m not that technically savvy as many of you are but put in a lot of time trying to get things to work.

My site requires a lot of work yet to make it presentable but there is a couple of things that I can’t find in the knowledge base or on the forums and was wondering if someone could point me in the right direction.

The main issue at the moment that has me stumped at the moment is paypal. In the sandbox mode it just gets to the screen for paypal login and won’t recognize my login info. In live mode using another computer with another paypal account the transaction goes though but the item is still in the cart and not in the download area and a message comes up to refresh the screen or contact us. The seller (me) gets the email with the sales info and the credit to my account but my test customer doesn’t get an email.

I have been working on this for awhile and not getting anywhere so I thought I would ask. Sort of in the ‘pulling out hair stage’ 🙂

Really excited to be getting my site up and running!

Verena

Profile photo of Christine
    Christine
    Participant

Hi Verna and Welcome.
    I can’t help but would like to ask if the test customer gets the registration email okay and in good time, sometimes the emails do get held up. I assume if you have been liaising with Leo you are using the latest (or one of the latest) versions?

http://kerioakimaging.com - trying to reopen
    http://nail-art-at.kerioak.com - Art and Nail Art

Profile photo of JoRodrigues
    JoRodrigues
    Participant

Hi and welcome!

Diana Jo wrote a wonderful tutorial (that I personally used and got it working for myself) and it is available via this post…