Tagged: 

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Monica
    Monica
    Participant

Hello… I have tried uploading via FTP and Web… when I run the processor the media post shows up but with no image… I can manually add the image but the watermark isn’t there and it allows the images to be right clicked and saved at full size… I am very new to this, what am I missing?

Thanks!

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Hi Monica,

First thing’s first – check if you have Imagick installed. This is done via your Symbiostock > Settings page. Scroll to the bottom.

If you don’t have Imagick installed, then your system is using the GD library. It is then very likely that if the product is being added to the database but no image is being added that your server is running out of memory when the image is being created.

As GD uses about 10 times the amount of memory that Imagick does, it’s sometimes hard on servers and some won’t be able to process the image properly. One easy way to check this is to upload a small image to see if that gets parsed correctly.

Can you give that a go and report back?

Thanks.

Profile photo of Monica
    Monica
    Participant

We are up and running…I had to get my hosting company to add the Imagick piece…thanks for the quick response!!

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

No worries – glad to see you figured it out!

Profile photo of joel
    joel
    Participant

Now, after sending photos via FTP the images do not appear   in the media section. Before it worked

http://www.western-france.fr

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Send me your login info via PM joel – I’ll take a look.

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster