Tagged: ,

Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Zoe Schmidt
    Zoe Schmidt
    Participant

Hello! I’ve recently heard about your software and decided to check it out! I am a freelance photographer and I have a question on the compatibility of the third-part WordPress themes with the Symbiostock plugin. Thing is that I already have a WordPress theme from http://www.templatemonster.com installed on my photo gallery website and I want to sell my works online. Is Symbiostock plugin compatible with TemplateMonster themes? Or do I need to buy a layout from you to be able to install and apply this plugin? Thanks in advance!

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Hey Zoe,

Symbiostock does not involve itself in the front end very much at all and basically operates through WooCommerce. So if your theme is compatible with WooCommerce, then it will work fantastic with Symbiostock.

Worst case you can try it out and see how it goes.

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

As for buying a theme from us – you can do that, or you can get any third party theme that works with WooCommerce. Even the built in themes that come with WordPress work with WooCommerce and Symbiostock, but they don’t look that great.

Zoe Schmidt
    Participant

Hey Robin!

Thanks a lot for your reply! I think I’ll stick to my existing theme for the time being, but I’ll keep in mind it’s possible to purchase an item from you as well. I haven’t yet set up the WooCommerce on my website, but I’m about to do that because I’m going to sell some of my most popular pieces of photography. Is there a possibility of having a free trial of Symbiostock plugin so that I could test drive it myself prior to buyin’?

Thanks again!

Profile photo of Andre
    Andre
    Participant

Zoe, the Symbiostock plugin is free. And WooCommerce is free as well. No need to buy anything.

Zoe Schmidt
    Participant