Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of innaturephotos
    innaturephotos
    Participant

Hi 🙂 I’m very new to Symbiostock but I’m happy to be here (I’m with the plus hosting).  I’m not a professional photographer, but I aspire to be. I enjoy taking nature photography and I signed up here because I think the idea of having my own image site that looks like a gallery and is also a store is great. I’ve been at it for the last few days trying to set up my symbio site so that it looks good and professional (using the express theme), I am a little stuck on a few parts:

1) I am trying to set up the footer area the way it is the demo site, but when I add links to the footer navigation through Appearance > Menus, it shows up in a single row. How do I make it go in to columns?

2) I set up my homepage slider using the tutorial. Is there a way to stop the slider from pausing if the mouse is on top of the slide? When I move my mouse on top of the photo, it pauses and doesn’t keep playing to the next slide.

This is my site: http://innaturephotos.symbiostock.com/

Thanks so much,

Addilyn

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster

Hey Addilyn,

I’ll let Dawn help you with that. Your site looks awesome!

Profile photo of Dawn
    Dawn
    Keymaster

Hi Addilyn, your site looks wonderful! The green stylizing you’ve chosen really goes well with your niche.

Okay, those are two very good questions. Creating footer columns requires abit of navigating from section to section, but it’s one of those things where once you’re done setting it up, you won’t need to alter it very often:

To add your footer:
    1) Firstly, decide how many columns you want and then go to Symbiostock Express > Main Settings.