Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of scenicoregon
    scenicoregon
    Participant

I’d categorize it as rough but functional, but ScenicOregon.com/webpics2/ has launched. My collection is small for now, but will grow as the site starts to see some activity. I focus on scenics of Oregon, with a smattering of other material. My day job is a middle-school science teacher, but I’ve been active in photography and the photographic industry for 35 years.

I realize the power of Symbiostock is its networking, and yet that is the feature I least understand how to really implement, so any help and partners welcome!

Thanks
    Rick Bures

Profile photo of CrackerClips
    CrackerClips
    Participant

Hey Rick….welcome! I lived in Oregon for many years and now live just over the border in Washington. You’ve got some nice work on your site. It’ll be great to see it grow.

Best,
    Bryan

Profile photo of JoAnnSnover
    JoAnnSnover
    Participant

Welcome. I love your images – I’m just a little further north, on Seattle’s Eastside.

One comment about your site is that for older eyes (i.e. mine!) I find the text shadow on the image descriptions makes it very hard to read. As the text is quite small and is light on a dark background, the text ends up looking blurry.

There’s not much to the networking in terms of finding other sites, but I’ll respond in the other thread on that

Profile photo of anhvabe
    anhvabe
    Participant

@jsnover wrote:

Welcome. I love your images – I’m just a little further north, on Seattle’s Eastside.

One comment about your site is that for older eyes (i.e. mine!) I find the text shadow on the image descriptions makes it very hard to read. As the text is quite small and is light on a dark background, the text ends up looking blurry.

There’s not much to the networking in terms of finding other sites, but I’ll respond in the other thread on that

+1 to this.