Viewing 14 posts - 1 through 14 (of 14 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of RuthBlack
    RuthBlack
    Participant

Hi,

I’m down to my last 100 images left to upload and almost ready to remove the “Website under Construction” notice on my site – the only thing stopping me is the problem that when moving between pages of search results, whether by keyword or category, the same images keep cropping up on different pages. My portfolio is fairly niche so this happens a lot and makes it virtually impossible for buyers to browse my site without seeing the same pictures over and over again.

I see that other people have noticed the same thing and resolved it by changing some code – however I am a total beginner with WordPress and not keen to get involved in that as I really don’t know what I’m doing.

I really just wanted to know if there’s going to be a fix coming out for this in the near future, as I’m keen to launch officially!

Profile photo of Leo
    Leo
    Participant

I’ll try to give this a look. WordPress messes up pagination due to the ranking system. I’m actually thinking of removing the rank system all together.

Profile photo of ShazamImages
    ShazamImages
    Participant

@leo wrote:

WordPress messes up pagination due to the ranking system. I’m actually thinking of removing the rank system all together.

Why? Is there a way to fix this? If I knew what was wrong, I might try and fix it.

Profile photo of Leo
    Leo
    Participant

Your probably fine. I’m going to put up a thread at WordPress. But generally it seems this method of ordering images by rank is not being properly handled by wordpress itself. I’m going to double check, but it seems to bother a lot of people. I’ll get back on this one.

ShazamImages
    Participant

@leo wrote: