Tagged: 

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    Profile photo of Greg
    Greg
    Participant

Hi all

I am not sure if this is a Symbiostock or a Woocommerce issue, I am new to both.

I have installed and got working SymbioStock without any issues, so a good start. I then wanted to change the default ‘shop’ page to ‘photography’, so my main store page is mydomain.com/photography.

I have tried multiple variations in the WP permalinks section to have it all set up as mydomain/photography/category/sub-category/productname but everything I try does not work consistently.

To start with my sites standard Blog permalink structure is /blog/%year%/%monthnum%/%postname%/

For testing I have a category and subcategory set as 2015 > Test Event

Leaving the shop permalinks set to default I go to mydomain.com/phoptography and the first page is displayed with correct URL. But when I select a product it goes to mydomain.com/product-category/2015 (where does product-category come from, obviously the default).

So I go and add ‘photography’ to the Product category base and reload the site and now when I select the category for 2015 it comes up correctly with mydomain.com/photography/2015, but the sub category is still the 2015 category, when I select it it just stays the same mydomain.com/photography/2015.

So now I remove the ‘photography’ from the Product category base and put it into the Category base

A fresh reload of the site and I am back to mydomain.com/product-category/2015

I then place ‘photography’ in both the Product category base and Category base

It then re-loops with mydomain.com/photography/2015 and I can’t even get to the products.

Can anyone help me so that the permalinks path works like this

mydomain/photography/category/sub-category/productname

Thanks

GW

Profile photo of Robin
    Robin
    Keymaster